Celtic Spirits at Merkenstein (DVD)

The night, when Celtica filled the mystic arena with fire and life… Celtica turns the mystic arena, which dates back to the ancient Romans, into the impressive scenery of their phenomenal “Celtic Spirits“-streaming-show! The band performs the powerful music of the current album with additional artists like a huge classical choir, drummers, violin, harp, Irish Dancers and fire-artists. All the experience of more than 550 Celtica live performances from Alaska to Hawaii, from Wacken to Sout Spain and even in India flew into this show: Mystic torches on the bagpipes and burning drum sticks thundering against mighty drums create a cult like atmosphere, the famous big symphonic  Celtic-Rock sounds bright and optimistic. Influences of Irish Folk, Symphonic Metal, and even Classical music blend to Celtic music full of lust of life. After months of no concerts all the held back energy turned into sheer joy of playing at this unique performance. This CD is an absolute must have for every fan of masterly played bagpipes, of Medieval, Celtic Irish and Scottish music and for any Rock-fan who simply loves powerful, positive music! And buying this CD at the band´s web shop, you directly support Celtica in these times without performances…

01 Celtic Spirits 4:47 feat. Celtic Thunder and all artists!

02 Cork Hill 3:47

03 Old Man of Storr 4:08

04 When the Crown Dazed the World 4:43

05 All Clans United 4:09 fest. Ricarda Bremstaler on harp

06 Excalibur 3:42 fest. Ricarda Bremstaler on harp

07 White Whale 3:46 fest. Ricarda Bremstaler on harp

08 Jigging on the Rocks 4:27 feat. The Elfes of the Woods

09 Granuaile 3:20

10 The Rockin´ Irish Duelt 3:20

11 Irish Fire: A Capella feat. Irish Fire (Dance company)

12 Back to the River 3:41 feat. Irish Fire (Dance company)

13 A Sinister Romance 3:39 feat. Aya Georgieva, violin

14 Megawatt 3:33 feat. Aya Georgieva, violin

15 The Last Voyage of the Great Michael 3:12 feat. Aya Georgieva, violin

16 Ferrum Noricum 4:08 feat. The Village Voices and all artists singing

17 Visitors I+II 4:17

18 Symphony in Drum Minor 2:17 feat. Lukas Lichtenfels on drums

19 Time to Rise 3:56 feat. Leyla Athina, vocals, Celtic Thunder and Chalida, Tribal Fusion  Dance

20 Amazing Grace 3:07 feat. Aya Georgieva, Celtic Thunder

21 Atholl Highlanders 4:02 feat. Aya Georgieva, Celtic Thunder, Daidalos Fireshow

22 1770 – Birth of a Giant 4:18 (Beethoven: Moonlight Sonata, 5th and 9th Symphony), feat. The Village Voices, the Kid´s Choir, Celtic Thunder, Chalida, Daidalos Fireshow

23 Healing Tune 2:45 feat. Aya Georgieva, violin, Chalida 24 Reprise Celtic Spirits 2:51 All artists!

Total Time 1:45:01